Honor Roll Committee

David W. McCarthy, Chair
Peter Pimental, Vice-Chair
Judith Fardig, Secretary
John C. Bento
Denise L. Boudreau
Vincent P. Calenda
Jason Canario
Jeremy Collins
Steven A. Laroche
Edward T. Little
Sarah Weed

RIGL 30-28-8 Local rolls of Honor

All cities and towns are hereby authorized, empowered, and directed to prepare rolls of honor containing the names of persons who are in the service of the United States during the period of any war in which the United States is participating. The Town Council of each Town , and the mayor of each city, shall appoint a committee whose duty it shall be to prepare and post the rolls of honor. The rolls of honor shall be posted in conspicuous places within the limits of the cities and towns and shall be revised at frequent intervals. This section shall be construed as mandatory and not permissive.